December 12, 2016 – Creswell to Beacon Hill

And I’m out of Creswell!!! I’ll miss it so much! Elders are taking
over Creswell. No more Sisters there! It seems like I should be sad,
but Sister Van Leuven and I feel really good about it. There’s someone
in a Creswell that they need to find! I was sooo tempted to leave at
apartment trashed. I’ve pink washed into elders areas almost my whole
mission, and everytime, without fail, the apartment was disgusting.
But I decided to be a good soul. We left it great.

It ended up NOT snowing in Creswell! But it got icy, so it was scary!

I am definitely looking forward to being here in a Beacon Hill! It’s
in Grants Pass. So far it’s a nice place. It’s colder than Creswell.
Wahoo! And apparently Dutch Bros was founded here, in Grants Pass. So
that’s pretty legit. They’re everywhere! I’ve heard wonderful things
about the Ward. I already love my companion, Sister Alldredge. She’s
from Herriman, Utah. We live in the cutest little cottage. We have to
walk over a bridge over a creek to get to it. So beautiful.

I love you all, I hope you have a fabulous week!!

Love,
Sister Dobbins

Displaying image2.JPGDisplaying image1.JPG

Leave a Reply

