September 19, 2016 – Yay rain

Hello everyone!
This week was pretty great!! John and Casey moved their baptism date
to October 29th. They’re still doin’ freakin’ awesome. Love those
guys. They have the cutest little toddler, Violet. Love that girl. She
turns two on October 16! She’s soooooo cute. I don’t have a picture of
her, maybe next time. Haha. But every time we meet with them it’s in
the evening when she’s in bed, so maybe not next time haha.

So Beth and Alley are doing well! Love those girls. We taught them
twice this past week. They aren’t as rowdy because we’re basically
pros now. We got this teaching children thing down. Well teaching Beth
and Alley thing down haha. Their lessons are super spiritual and it’s
just so amazing. They’re great. But they came to church with their dad
yesterday and left early šŸ˜« made
me sad. Like before sacrament even happened.

Cool story though… We implemented this new thing, where when we
contact anyone, we go to their neighbors on the right side, left side,
and across the street. And it really keeps us busy!! And it’s awesome.
Love it. Well while doing this I had the impression to stick around
and knock all the doors in the entire apartment complex. Well it ended
up being a bad idea because there was some major persecution,
basically. But we didn’t get our hopes down! We had one door left!!!
And it was Michael! He was so prepared! He NEEDED us to knock on his
door. It was awesome. We shared the Book of Mormon with him and we
will teach him next week. Super cool. Love the promptings of the Holy
Ghost.

It’s been raining a bit šŸ™‚ finally experiencing some Oregon weather.
It’s been real.

I would like to add some thoughts on faith.
Ether 12: 27
And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give
unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient
for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble
themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak
things become strong unto them.

Come unto Him and have faith in Him. I know that as we have faith in
the Lord and humble ourselves before Him, he WILL make our weaknesses
strengths. I know that. And I challenge each of you to humble
yourselves before the Lord. And another challenge: make your homepage
on your computer LDS.org šŸ™‚ do it!!

Love you all

Love,
Sister Dobbins

Pic of Beth, me, Alley, and Sister Gregory LOVE THOSE GIRLS

Displaying image1.JPG

Leave a Reply

