September 13, 2016 – In memory of Jordan Jeffs

It’s been a hard week but I am so blessed to be here in Springfield at
this time.

Our Ward mission leader’s son, passed away last Tuesday night. The
Jeffs family is the greatest family I’ve ever known! They are so
strong! I should’ve known that when we went over to their house that
they would be the ones cheering us up. They have so much faith. I
can’t imagine going through such a trial without the knowledge of the
gospel. Jordan was about to start his senior year of high school. He
was planning on serving a mission. The Lord took him sooner than we
all expected. And now he’s on his mission on the other side. He’s
helping people in the spirit world come to know the gospel of Jesus
Christ who didn’t have a chance to accept it on this earth. I’ve
learned a lot this past week. I’ve taught the plan of salvation more
times this week than in my whole mission combined. I’ve hugged and
cried more people than I ever have before.

John 14: 15, 21
15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.
21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that
loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I
will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

We have the commandments and the principles of this gospel to make us
happy. As we obey His commandments we will have joy. Our Heavenly
Father loves us. He knows that we aren’t perfect. He blesses us as we
strive to live His commandments.

I love you all. Have a great week!
Love,
Sister Dobbins

1. zone conference
2. Celebrating the April-Spetember birthdays in the Eugene and
Springfield zones. We got chocolate bars and toothbrushes as gifts.
Haha.
3. Zone pic after district meeting
4. The Jeffs 🙂 (bro Jeffs, sister Jeffs, Elder Jeffs, Jarom, me,
sister Gregory)

Displaying image3.JPG

Displaying image2.JPGDisplaying image1.JPGDisplaying image4.JPG

Leave a Reply

