May 23, 2016 – I feel My Savior’s Love

This past week as miraculous. πŸ™‚ we received the referral of our
dreams! We got it on Mormon.org and it said, “Jared sat on the plane
next to a returning home missionary and has a Book of Mormon and is
interested in reading it and meeting with missionaries.” Wahoo!
amazing right? So we go knock and his door and this woman is like…
Uhh no he doesn’t live here, we’ve lived here for 30 years. But then
we shared a bit with her and she is willing to meet with us again!
Haha it ended up being an awesome accident. Then we realized he
actually lived a couple houses down, we set up an appointment to teach
him too! πŸ™‚ also, this other man was taught by the sisters last year,
and he was on date to be baptized, but then the sisters were taken out
of the ward and the elders never got to him so he was forgotten. Well
he came to church and wants to be taught again! Oh and he is
struggling to find a job and he asked us to pray for him, he said,
“Mormon prayers work” lol.

Novalee got baptized!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She’s so amazing. She is sooo
smart! I love her to death. She’s so beautiful. Oh my goodness the
best thing happened at church. The primary sang, I Feel My Savior’s
Love. It was sooo sweet seeing Novalee sing up there. I teared up and
felt the spirit so strongly. I know this gospel has changed her life.
And hearing her sing those words and seeing her beautiful face up
there was so amazing. I’m am so excited for her family. Her mom WAS
less active and her dad is not a member (her parents aren’t married,
but have been together 10 years). Novalee’s mom, Ashley, told us that
J Shawn, Novalee’s dad, wants to be baptized!!! And we haven’t been
able to teach him yet though. And we told Ashley that they needed to
be married before he could be baptized, and she is all for it!!!!! Wow
miracles!!!!!!!! Oh, and Ashley is so sweet. She told us that she has
been waiting for the right missionaries to come along. And sister
Allen and I were perfect for them. I love them so much. I am so
blessed.

So today is transfer day. Sister Allen went to Coos Bay, and this
afternoon I’ll get my new comp, sister Crandall. Lol yeah Crandall. I
haven’t met her yet. But we have a lot of great things in store for
us. I am so thankful for my mission. I have seen so many beautiful
miracles. I love this gospel so much. I know Jospeh Smith was a
prophet of God and he restored Jesus Christ’s church back on the
earth. I know that with the restored gospel we have the priesthood
back on the earth today to perform sacred ordinances such as baptism.
I know the Book of Mormon is the word of God. This gospel is a huge
blessing in my life and I love seeing it affect others. I am so
grateful to have been a part of Freda’s and Novalee’s conversions. πŸ™‚
I love you all

Love,
Sister Dobbins

1. Novalee’s baptism
2. Our last pic together

Displaying image1.JPGDisplaying image3.JPG

Leave a Reply

