May 16, 2016 – Freda got baptized!

Quick update. I have meds to prevent the headaches and if I’m not well
in 3 weeks then I’ll go back to the doctor.
This week was awesome!! Freda was baptized!! It was such a blessing to
be able to witness such a beautiful baptism. I am so blessed to have
been able to be a part of it. I have been with Freda since lesson one,
and I got to be with her as she was baptized!! I am so proud of her.
She is a beautiful daughter of God and He is so proud of her for
making this step in her life! She has progressed so much. I have loved
watching her improve. She loves this gospel a lot. I love this gospel.
We have a loving Heavenly Father who has provided a way for us to
return to Him!

Okay so at the beginning of my mission, Brother Beger, the ward
mission leader, said that if the 1st ward gets a baptism, he’ll shave
off his mustache. He’s had his mustache for 20 years! Hahaha and he
totally did shave it, and he bought us all fake mustaches to wear lol.

Novalee got super super sick and had to move her baptism! But she is
getting baptized on Thursday. She’s so cute. I love her and I’m so
excited for her. πŸ™‚

Yesterday one of the other sisters was sick and they needed to be at
church because they had investigators at church. So we did exchanges
and I had double church yesterday. Yay it was awesome πŸ™‚ we had a bad
day finding yesterday, people were mean. But we still have our spirits
up and we’re ready to have a great last week of the transfer!! πŸ™‚

I hope you all have an amazing week!!

Displaying image1.JPGDisplaying image2.JPGDisplaying image1.JPG

Leave a Reply

