March 28, 2016 – Easter :)

Displaying image1.JPGDisplaying image3.JPG

So not much has happened because it’s been 3 days since I last wrote an email haha. The work is still progressing, but people keep rescheduling their lessons! 😦 So yesterday was Easter, and I also had the opportunity to fast. The Resurrection of the Savior is what makes it possible for us to return to our Heavenly Father. Because of Him, everyone on this earth will be resurrected. We are all promised the gift of being resurrected, but we are not guaranteed to live in His presence. We need to live the gospel of Jesus Christ. We need to have faith and repent. We need to be baptized and receive the Holy Ghost. We need to endure to the end. Jesus Christ died for us, we don’t get to just sit here and be guaranteed a spot in the celestial kingdom. The celestial kingdom is a goal. Eternal life is a goal. We work towards our goals. We need to work for celestial glory! That’s why I’m here. It makes me so happy to let the people of Oregon know the blessings of the gospel of Jesus Christ and know how to return to their father in heaven. I love that this gospel is the same everywhere. I can go to a church in Africa and it will be the same. This is how Jesus Christ needs it to be! I love this gospel. I love my savior. So apparently there’s “little free libraries” all over Oregon and I saw my first one! guess what I did with it!! ;D  The other picture is of me and our door because the elders decorated it for us. I put together little dental hygiene goodies for Easter for the zone leaders. lol, they keep asking me teeth questions! The close up is a pic that they drew of me. It says ‘good missionary’ ‘teeth’ and ‘ballin” Yeah I played with them one time and I totally creamed them. Which was interesting because I don’t remember the last time I played. I can still shoot the lights out, Dad. 😉

Love, Sister Dobbins

Leave a Reply

