June 27, 2016 – It’s only been 4 days

So not much has actually happened since my last email haha.
On Friday, we had ZTM and Freda came and shared her conversion story
to all of the missionaries to get us pumped. It was awesome!! I love
that girl. She’s so amazing.

On Saturday, Marie’s mom got married! We went to the reception at the
church. It was cool hahaha. I was soooo excited to go to a wedding and
hear good music. But the whole time they played country music so it
was a waste because I didn’t know any of it haha. They had good food
though. Fettuccine chicken Alfredo. 🙂 we bought her a gift, a bottle
of Martinelli’s. I’m sure it looked weird with 2 missionaries walking
in with a gift bag that usually holds wine. But that’s what we were
going for lol.

Church was awesome yesterday! This guy talked on service. He said,
“Jesus didn’t say ‘Feed my sheep if you have time'”. Haha I thought
that was awesome. We shouldn’t only serve others when it’s convenient
for us. People need our help and we are God’s hands.
“My brothers and sisters, we are surrounded by those in need of our
attention, our encouragement, our support, our comfort, our
kindness–be they family members, friends, acquaintances, or
strangers. We are the Lord’s hands here upon the earth, with the
mandate to serve and to lift His children. He is dependent upon each
of us.” Thomas S. Monson

I love that guy.

This is the last week of the transfer, so next week when I email I’ll
probably be in a different area!! I’m hoping for Roseburg so I can
serve where Kelly lives!!!!! Well I think she lives there haha.

Anyway I love you all. I hope your week is fantastic!!!!!!

Here’s a pic of my cute zone and of Moroni 🙂

Displaying image1.JPGDisplaying image2.JPG

Leave a Reply

