June 23, 2016 – I’m already 4 months out

Hi!! I always forget what happened the last week. Good thing I keep a
journal haha.
Last week we got to teach Freda again! She’s so amazing. I love that
girl. She said she has been thinking a lot about what I said (about
how president put sister Allen and I together last minute and it was
because we were meant to meet Freda) and she said she gets chills and
she cries whenever she thinks of that. She didn’t realize how much
Heavenly Father loves her until I told her that. It’s so humbling to
be a part of Freda’s conversion. I can’t believe how much of a
blessing it is to be a part of her life. Freda is actually sharing her
conversion story tomorrow at Zone Training Meeting (all the
missionaries in the zone have a training meeting and the zone leaders
and sister training leaders teach us what they learned at Mission
Leadership Conference). I’m really looking forward to hearing her give
her story. It will be so rewarding. I love her so much and it is
amazing to see how much she’s grown. I’m really going to miss her. I
know she’ll miss me too. She doesn’t really like my companion. :/ she
better take care of my Freda! But I don’t know if I’m leaving yet
haha. Maybe I’ll stay another transfer, but I actually don’t think I
will.

So last week, awkward story, we met this girl named Crystal. And we
set an appointment with her for Saturday. So Saturday comes around and
somehow we deleted her information like her address and stuff. Luckily
we remembered her street name. So we go knocking on every door asking
for Crystal, and then sharing a message about Christ. We actually
never found Crystal but we shared a lot of awkward messages about
Christ. 🙂 but hey “if it’s not awkward it’s not Mormon”. Haha. So our
new finding forum is knocking and asking for Crystal lol.

Y’all should watch the Mormon Message ‘You never know’. It’s
excellent. Also, you should watch the addiction recovery videos,
they’re soooooo good!! I’m addicted to the addiction recovery videos.

We got to go to the temple today!! I loved it so much. It was so
amazing. The Medford temple is so gorgeous. It makes me sad though
because our next temple trip is in October so I’m really going to miss
the temple. Actually now that I think about it, October isn’t that far
away. What the heck I’ll be almost halfway done with my mission by
that time whoa. Take advantage of the temple. The temple is so
amazing. I can’t wait to go all the time when I go home.

Anyway I love you all. I love my mission. I am so blessed to be on a
mission. I also want you all to know that I definitely hit the Family
jackpot. My family is the greatest and I love each of them so so much.
I am so grateful for eternal families!!! Thank you all for the love
and support!!! Also, I ate a venison burger today and it was
delicious.

Displaying image1.JPG

Leave a Reply

